Facebook vs 14ers.com (website or app)

Information on 14ers.com Mobile apps.
Forum rules
  • This is a mountaineering forum, so please keep your posts on-topic. Posts do not all have to be related to the 14ers but should at least be mountaineering-related.
  • Personal attacks and confrontational behavior will result in removal from the forum at the discretion of the administrators.
  • Do not use this forum to advertise, sell photos or other products or promote a commercial website.
  • Troll posts will be removed.
For more details, please see the Terms of Use you agreed to when joining the forum.
nyker
14ers: 58 
13ers: 25
Trip Reports (69)

Facebook vs 14ers.com (website or app)

Post by nyker »

I have a question for Facebook users, comparing FB to this site. My question might seem incredulous to dedicated FB users...be that as it may;

Consider the context in me asking this question in that I don't use Facebook at all- (I used to be a webmaster for a University, so I am not a technophobe)

This question could be a general FB question, but since it pertains to 14ers FB, then use that as an example-(maybe the answer is that's the way the world works now). :roll:

In using FB, nothing is categorized or organized, searchable and if you post something, it is soon lost in other posts ahead of you, so your post is way down the page and no longer current or readily visible for you or anyone else.