Forum
Buying gear? Please use these links to help 14ers.com:

More info...

Other ways to help...

Login problem

If you run into any problems using 14ers.com, please post a topic thread here.
User avatar
Posts: 488
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:10 am
Location: Burton, OH

Login problem

Postby edhaman » Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:05 am

For weeks I have been automatically logged in when I enter the site. Yesterday and today the auto-login did not work. Then once I log in and go to my PMs, when I try to reply to a PM and hit "Submit," it goes to the login page again and I lose the PM I've composed.

User avatar
Posts: 3091
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:04 pm
Location: Tabernash, CO

Re: Login problem

Postby MtHurd » Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:16 am

If you are using Internet Explorer, check your privacy settings. You may be blocking all cookies.

User avatar
Posts: 488
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:10 am
Location: Burton, OH

Re: Login problem

Postby edhaman » Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:56 am

I use Firefox. Things seem to be working fine for the last day or so.

User avatar
Posts: 488
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:10 am
Location: Burton, OH

Re: Login problem

Postby edhaman » Wed Dec 21, 2011 8:50 am

I spoke too soon. The auto-login failed again this morning.

Site Administrator
User avatar
Posts: 6607
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 7:34 pm
Location: Breckenridge, CO

Re: Login problem

Postby BillMiddlebrook » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:24 am

Is this at a workplace? If so, they could be clearing your browser cache automatically.
Only SNOW will end the madness

Posts: 3862
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: Login problem

Postby tmathews » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:26 am

edhaman wrote:I use Firefox. Things seem to be working fine for the last day or so.


Occasionally, it'll do this to me. I also use Firefox. All I do is refresh the page and then it shows that I'm logged in. I haven't ever had to re-login.

User avatar
Posts: 488
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:10 am
Location: Burton, OH

Re: Login problem

Postby edhaman » Wed Dec 21, 2011 10:13 pm

Thanks. I'll try the refresh the next time it happens.

User avatar
Posts: 1117
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:38 pm
Location: Williams County ND and Desert Hills AZ

Re: Login problem

Postby Mark A Steiner » Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:22 am

I've experienced the above problem, but only on one computer (HP laptop). Ironically the gov't computer, with its redundant security add-ons, is not guilty.
Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatever state I am, therewith to be content - Paul the Apostle.
Good day.

User avatar
Posts: 1117
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:38 pm
Location: Williams County ND and Desert Hills AZ

Re: Login problem

Postby Mark A Steiner » Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:23 pm

Mark A Steiner wrote:I've experienced the above problem, but only on one computer (HP laptop). Ironically the gov't computer, with its redundant security add-ons, is not guilty.


For what its' worth, another update on a personal level.

The same laptop described in above post works fine in AZ using Qwest DSL. Another PC here in AZ - same service - no problem.

Back in Denver, I have T-Mobile wireless instead of Qwest. The service is fast and works well otherwise, except as cited in edhaman's introductory post.

In conclusion, multiple service providers on one machine apparently vary on how they may present certain links within 14ers.com. Not a critical membership issue perhaps, but interesting in its own way. Other posters out there with similar stories?
Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatever state I am, therewith to be content - Paul the Apostle.
Good day.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests