Forum
Your purchase of a synthetic or cotton shirt helps support 14ers.com. Thank you!

Other ways to help...

Best climbing pack?

Info on gear, conditioning, and preparation for hiking/climbing. Gear Classifieds

What is the best moutaineering/climbing pack?

Osprey
36%
North Face
2%
Arc'teryx
7%
Lowe Alpine
2%
Marmot
2%
Other
50%

Total votes : 44

Best climbing pack?

Postby Gary Brady » Sun Oct 21, 2007 8:42 am

I am new to 14ers. I currently use a North Face day pack when I climbing. I now realize I need to bring more gear with me for weather that I might encounter. I intend to climb all of 14ers. What pack does eveyone use? Why did you choose that pack? If you were buying a new pack, which one would you choose?

Thanks!
You guys have fun climbing this weekend. I can't go. Lumbergh's gonna have me come in on Saturday, I just know it.

Postby Joe Miner » Sun Oct 21, 2007 8:56 am

I have a Black Diamond L35 Sphynx that has traveled all over the world with me and it can't be beat. BD makes a good selection that will provide a world of versatility.

Postby Yeti1 » Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:16 am

I've been very happy with Kelty products.
Less work, more play....

Postby CODave » Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:24 am

I really like GoLite

Postby caad4rep » Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:36 am

my favorite are the old school Dana Design packs. Tough to find but some good deals can still be found on Ebay. These packs are indestructible!

REI

Postby Bobo » Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:38 am