Forum
Buying gear? Please use these links to help 14ers.com:

More info...

Other ways to help...

Ski Maintenance for Beer

Info, conditions and gear related to skiing or riding Colorado Peaks, including the 14ers! Ski/Ride Trip Reports

Ski Maintenance for Beer

Postby COBuckeye » Mon Oct 31, 2011 3:35 pm

I am fairly new to skiing (4 seasons), but always take my skis to a shop for maintenance. I hate paying for a job that I know I could do myself with a little instruction and the right tools. So...I would gladly buy someone a case of their favorite brew for a few hours of instruction regarding waxing, base repair, tuning, etc.

Thanks,
Jason
"...cause I got changed by what I've been shown, more glory than the world has known, keeps me ramblin' on..." - Josh Garrels (Farther Along)

Re: Ski Maintenance for Beer

Postby BenfromtheEast » Mon Oct 31, 2011 4:36 pm

Jason,
I'll PM you for details.

Anyone else,
I like beer and know how to tune skis. 8) Feel free to ask!

Postby dehrlich101 » Mon Oct 31, 2011 4:39 pm

REI puts on a free class for Ski Waxing Basics, here is a link to the Englewood Store class on 11/10 6:30 - 8:00 pm. All you have to do is sign up!

http://www.rei.com/event/229/session/38690
I am glad I shall never be young without wild country to be young in - Aldo Leopold

Support Colorado Search and Rescue - CORSAR Card

LOJ

Postby BenfromtheEast » Mon Oct 31, 2011 5:03 pm

dehrlich101 wrote:REI puts on a free class for Ski Waxing Basics, here is a link to the Englewood Store class on 11/10 6:30 - 8:00 pm. All you have to do is sign up!

Well that's no good for my new job. :?

Postby dehrlich101 » Mon Oct 31, 2011 5:31 pm

BenfromtheEast wrote:
dehrlich101 wrote:REI puts on a free class for Ski Waxing Basics, here is a link to the Englewood Store class on 11/10 6:30 - 8:00 pm. All you have to do is sign up!

Well that's no good for my new job. :?