Mt. Eoulus and N. from 550?

Colorado peak questions, condition requests and other info.
Forum rules
  • This is a mountaineering forum, so please keep your posts on-topic. Posts do not all have to be related to the 14ers but should at least be mountaineering-related.
  • Personal attacks and confrontational behavior will result in removal from the forum at the discretion of the administrators.
  • Do not use this forum to advertise, sell photos or other products or promote a commercial website.
  • Posts will be removed at the discretion of the site administrator or moderator(s), including: Troll posts, posts pushing political views or religious beliefs, and posts with the purpose of instigating conflict within the forum.
    For more details, please see the Terms of Use you agreed to when joining the forum.
GeorgiaTyler
14ers: 22 
13ers: 22
Trip Reports (0)

Mt. Eoulus and N. from 550?

Post by GeorgiaTyler »

I have been driving 550 N for 5 years now and I for some reason still don't know if that is Eolus and N. Eolus to the right of Turret. Nobody I know can tell me, can anyone enlighten me? THX
Vincopotamus
14ers: 36  3  3 
13ers: 10 1
Trip Reports (0)

Re: Mt. Eoulus and N. from 550?

Post by Vincopotamus »

Don't know about from 550, but this picture from the top of Purg's front side might help. The most prominent peak is Pigeon, right of it is Turret, and I believe the next two peaks to the right are N. Eolus and Eolus? I think the saddle between the two holds the catwalk. You can see that Eolus' summit ridge runs SSE, or off to the right in this picture.

This is really a job for the likes of CONative.
The only time I lower the bar is après
GeorgiaTyler
Trip Reports (0)

Post by GeorgiaTyler »

Yeah those 2 on the right are the peaks in question. I haven't been back to Chi basin yet (there's just so much to do out here!!).... thx, maybe that picture will make it easier to identify. I see this almost everyday..
Oman
14ers: 57 
Trip Reports (0)