Forum
Buying gear? Please use these links to help 14ers.com:

More info...

Other ways to help...

LOST on Wilson Peak 6/29

Post lost and found items here.

LOST on Wilson Peak 6/29

Postby kedge » Sun Jul 14, 2013 2:57 pm

I was the unlucky climber to break his ankle on Wilson Peak on 6/29. This is my first time back online.

Just past the House on Rock of Ages, 100 yards up the trail and 20 feet above the trail to your right I left my overnight bag. I put some rocks on it to hold it down. If someone can please look for it or if you have seen a post on it please let me know.

Also 100 yards above the Gladstone - Wilson Peak saddle, the place where several big rocks have just broken loose the my Tissot adventure guide watch was ripped from my wrist. I know this on is almost a no chance in hell find but it was a wedding gift from my wife.

Thank you for any help.
"If you don't stand on the edge you will never know what lies beyond"

Re: LOST on Wilson Peak 6/29

Postby Fisching » Sun Jul 14, 2013 6:41 pm

kedge wrote:I was the unlucky climber to break his ankle on Wilson Peak on 6/29. This is my first time back online.

Just past the House on Rock of Ages, 100 yards up the trail and 20 feet above the trail to your right I left my overnight bag. I put some rocks on it to hold it down. If someone can please look for it or if you have seen a post on it please let me know.

Also 100 yards above the Gladstone - Wilson Peak saddle, the place where several big rocks have just broken loose the my Tissot adventure guide watch was ripped from my wrist. I know this on is almost a no chance in hell find but it was a wedding gift from my wife.

Thank you for any help.

Unfortunately there's very little I can to recover the gear right now other than say "BUMP," but I'm glad to hear your recovering, both physically and mentally. And here's to hoping those bastard Navajo Basin marmots didn't take interest in your overnight bag.