Peak Conditions Report

If you run into any problems using 14ers.com, please post a topic thread here.
User avatar
dehrlich101
Posts: 528
Joined: 7/9/2006
14er Checklist (46)
14ers in Winter (2)
13er Checklist (19)

Peak Conditions Report

Postby dehrlich101 » Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:04 pm

When I try to update peak conditions the route drop down menu disappears after selecting a peak. I am using a MAC OS X.


Image
I am glad I shall never be young without wild country to be young in - Aldo Leopold

Support Colorado Search and Rescue - CORSAR Card

LOJ
User avatar
jdorje
Posts: 1483
Joined: 6/16/2010
14er Checklist (11)
13er Checklist (22)

Re: Peak Conditions Report

Postby jdorje » Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:11 pm

This bug's been around a while, possibly a year or more. I get around it by submitting the report - IIRC you then get an error that brings the route selector back. Somehow I never thought to report it...
-Jason Dorje Short
User avatar
GregMiller
Posts: 970
Joined: 6/16/2011
14er Checklist (30)
14ers Skied (4)
14ers in Winter (1)
13er Checklist (18)

Re: Peak Conditions Report

Postby GregMiller » Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:23 pm

I see the same thing in Chrome on Win7.
Still Here
been scared and battered. My hopes the wind done scattered. Snow has friz me, Sun has baked me,
Looks like between 'em they done Tried to make me
Stop laughin', stop lovin', stop livin'-- But I don't care! I'm still here!
Langston Hughes
User avatar
BillMiddlebrook
Site Administrator
Posts: 7535
Joined: 7/25/2004
14er Checklist (58)
14ers Skied (46)
14ers in Winter (21)
13er Checklist (161)
Contact:

Re: Peak Conditions Report

Postby BillMiddlebrook » Tue Aug 27, 2013 7:34 pm

Hmm, the route field is only supposed to disappear when the peak is blank. It must be a script problem.

On the list!!
User avatar
BillMiddlebrook
Site Administrator
Posts: 7535
Joined: 7/25/2004
14er Checklist (58)
14ers Skied (46)
14ers in Winter (21)
13er Checklist (161)
Contact:

Re: Peak Conditions Report

Postby BillMiddlebrook » Wed Aug 28, 2013 5:45 am

It was an issue related to using "www.14ers.com" vs. "14ers.com" to reach the site. When the peak is changed, the page uses JavaScript+Ajax to obtain route info from the site, without having to refresh. Well, Ajax calls must be made on the same domain path and "www.14ers.com" was in the program calls, so they died before returned route info.

I fixed the problem and it should work now...
User avatar
dehrlich101
Posts: 528
Joined: 7/9/2006
14er Checklist (46)
14ers in Winter (2)
13er Checklist (19)

Re: Peak Conditions Report

Postby dehrlich101 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 9:52 am

Looks good! Thanks
I am glad I shall never be young without wild country to be young in - Aldo Leopold

Support Colorado Search and Rescue - CORSAR Card

LOJ

Return to “Site Problems and Resolution”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests